Click the players below to hear samples of CYSA performances.

From Spring Concert – May 2012

  • Symphonie Fantastique, Op. 14 by Hector Berlioz
    IV. March to the Scaffold
  • Les Preludes Symphonic Poem #3 by Franz Liszt

From Winter Concert – December 2011

  • “Of Stellar Waters” by Greg Simon (last 3 min)
    World premier of CYSA Commissioned work
  • Symphonie espagnole by Edward Lalo
    Allegro non troppo (last 3 min)
    Claire Park – Violin
  • Symphony No. 4 by P.I Tchaikowsky
    Allegro con fuoco (opening)

From Spring Concert – April 2011

  • “The Comedians” by Dmitri Kabalevsky

  • Cello Concerto No. 1 by Dmitri Shostakovich
    Allegretto (opening)
    Jason Duckles – Cello
  • Russian Easter Overture (last 3 min)

Other Recordings

  • Excerpt from: Borodin “Polovetsian Dances” from Prince Igor
  • Excerpt from: Brahms Symphony no. 1 in Cm mvt 4
  • Excerpt from: Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto no. 2 mvt 3
    Michael Sheng – Piano